Article | Onlythebeat

Merrick Presents Senseless Vol. V - Awaken

Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Daniel Taibleson

Welcome, to the 5th mix in Merrick's 10 part mix series presented by Only The Beat. We're half way through the series and the mixes just keep getting better and better. But what I really want to highlight in this post, if I can provide you with any value today, beyond the two and a half hour of bliss below (free download too!), I'd like everyone to take a moment out of there day to think about the true art of DJing. The ability to set the mood. The importance of playing to your audience. The real skill behind crafting a musical journey. I'm just glad people like Merrick exist and are willing to put their time and effort into creating something for us to enjoy. Remember that feeling you get when you discover you and a new friend have the same exact taste in music? That instant bond? I get that same feeling every time I listen to a new mix that blows me away. This isn't a workout mix, this is a late night smoke filled room type of mix. Turn it up. Merrick's own words on the latest mix: "Welcome to the 5th Installment of the Senseless Mix series provided by Only The Beat. In this mix I wanted to create a mix to characterize coming out of a deep sleep, awakening to the sound of sweet music, and drifting in and out of dreams. I carefully selected this tracklist with both old and new favorites and had an amazing time compiling them together. I really hope you enjoy it as much as I do ☺"

Merrick Presents Senseless Vol. V - Awaken

Exclusive Tracklist: 1) Imagin (Original Mix) – Dark Sky [Monkeytown Records] 2) The Fossil (Original Mix) – Punu [Sintope Digital] 3) November Rain (Mario Basanov Remix) – Matthias Meyer [Watergate] 4) Into My Heart (Album Mix) – Vincenzo [Anjunadeep] 5) Storming Sky (Original Mix) – Ivan Enot [Pin Up Records] 6) Days End (Original Mix) – T. Williams [Today, Tomorrow Records] 7) El Solitario (Carl Craig Remix) – Guti [Defected] 8) Diabolic (Martin Dawson Remix) – Habischman ft. Cari Golden [Noir Music] 9) Crystal Clear (ft. Natamiq) (Original Mix) – Asadinho [Love & Other] 10) Spirit Lights (Adriatique Remix) (ft. Linnea Dale) – Of Norway [Connaisseur Records] 11) Between The Lines (Matthias Meyer Remix) – Acumen [Time Has Changed Records] 12) Blue Shadow (Original Mix) – Chaim [Rumors] 13) Lay Me Down (Maya Jane Coles Remix) – Sam Smith [Virgin] 14) Feel Free (ft. Christina Coronel) (Original Mix) – Shur-I-Kan 15) Crossing Boarders (Chi Thanh Remix) – Booka Shade [Blaufield] 16) Arpeggio (Original Mix) – Audio Junkies [Lapsus Music] 17) Wolfsbane (Original Mix) – Jonas Rathsman [Method White] 18) Look Good Tonight (Original Mix) – Dousk [Intricate Records] 19) I Lost My Mind (Original Mix) – Kingstowon & Pete Tong [SubSoul] 20) Right Track (Edu Imbernon Remix) – WhoMadeWho [Click Records] 21) Perfect Place (Route 94 Remix) – Ali Love [Crosstown Rebels] 22) Space Disco (Original Mix) – Eelke Kleijn [Toolroom Trax] 23) The Night (Jaymo & Andy George’s Crystal Cave Remix) – Roach Motel [Get Physical] 24) Senses (Original Mix) – Hotspot & Komaroff [Rhythm Distrkt] 25) Vapourspace (Extended Mix) – Sasha [Last Night On Earth 26) Lunar (Original Club Mix) – Loco & Jam [Rhythm Distrkt) 27) Barryland (Ruede Hagelstein Remix) – Vonda7 [Kompakt]

Listen to Volume I - Invocation here

Listen to Volume II - Depth here

Listen to Volume III - Euphoria here

Listen to Volume IV - Desire here

Connect with Merrick

Soundcloud // Mixcloud // Facebook // Instagram

For Booking: