Article | Onlythebeat

This Week in Trance 003

Sunday, September 30, 2012

This Week in Trance 003

This week we are focusing on a couple of really exciting new artists which are sure to have a bright future as successful trance and progressive producers.  The first track this week comes from a Korean producer, Jjoo.  His new cut "One Night in Seoul" landed him in the spotlight during Enhanced's Record of the Week on DI.FM.  Released along with "One Night in Seoul," as part of a two track EP, is "Restless," a more traditional trance anthem which serves as proof that Jjoo has some serious skills. I expect we will be seeing more from him in the months ahead.  Check it out.



Also this week we have some new material from Paul Pearson.  His new two track EP, "Eternally/Always with Me," (tracks 3 & 4 below) are being released on October 8th.  Paul is the host of Digital Society, a stellar radio show on Afterhours.FM - check it out if you haven't heard of it before.  You can also preview a couple other recent releases by Paul by clicking on them in player below.



It's been difficult to ignore all the tremendous remixes coming from Johan Malmgren. The one that really stands out is a vocal mix recently released on Enhanced Progressive 100.  This vocal masterpiece proves that Johan is certainly one of the most talented up and coming Swedish producers.

Johan's Website


The last track this week comes from the always impressive duo of Myon and Shane 54.  The original mix of Velvetine's "The Great Divide" was released earlier this month but pales in comparison to the new Summer of Love remix released this week on Anjunabeats.   You can pick up the Remix EP from iTunes by following the link below. [youtube id="GYthBNh3NAA" width="620" height="360"] [button color="blue" link="" target="_blank"]Purchase on iTunes[/button]

Myon & Shane's Website


That's all for this week.  Make sure you tune in every week for your weekly trance and progressive update.  - OTB