Above & Beyond Launch Group Therapy Radio Show!!!

Hold the phone!! I don’t know about you guys, but I was almost in tears this weekend thinking that the end of Trance Around The World (#TATW) was the end of an era that would mean the loss of the best two hours of my week. Well, this just in…The end of Trance Around The World is giving birth to a new era that not only fits more in line with Above & Beyond’s brand but continues the theme that the boys have really become know for, and that is bringing people together through the experience of listening to live music together.

[youtube id=”4c-suqnuZic” width=”620″ height=”360″]

With a weekly audience of 30 million listeners worldwide via its 156 FM and satellite partners, Above & Beyond’s radio show is being renamed Group Therapy from Saturday, November 10 – a sign of the unstoppable momentum of the Group Therapy phenomenon.

 “Group Therapy describes the relationship between us, our music and our audience and the magic that happens when they interact. Our radio show is our biggest weekly interaction with our fans…. It is global Group Therapy.”

 Above & Beyond

 Originally the apt title of Above & Beyond’s second artist album, Group Therapy has become an idea that has resonated hugely with the many thousands of fans who have attended Above & Beyond’s shows, describing perfectly the relationship between the band, their fans and each other.

The switchover to Group Therapy will be triggered when Above & Beyond take to the stage during their 450th TATW broadcast, which is coming from Jayamahal Palace in Bangalore, India on November 10. Broadcast live globally, the TATW450/ABGT001 show will be a six hour event also featuring fellow Anjunabeats artists Mat Zo, Andrew Bayer, Norin & Rad, and Jody Wisternoff.

From Friday November 16, the Group Therapy radio show will occupy Above & Beyond’s regular weekly radio slot of 7pm – 9pm BST (2pm – 4pm EST) and will keep the same format as their current TATW show, featuring two hours of the finest trance and progressive, providing a snapshot of Above & Beyond, Anjunabeats and the electronic scene at large today.

Community, connection, interaction – these things have always been central to everything Above & Beyond do and these things will lie at the heart of the new Group Therapy show.

You can tune into the live broadcast of TATW450 and ABGT001 from Bangalore, India at www.aboveandbeyond.nu/radio, at the following times.

 

Eastern Standard Time (EST) 5:30am -11:30am

Central Standard Time (CST) 4:30am – 10:30am

Mountain Standard Time (MST) 3:30am – 9:30am

Pacific Standard Time (PST) 2:30am – 8:30am

London (GMT) 10:30am – 4:30pm

India (IST) 4:00pm – 10:00pm

 

 

Daniel Taibleson

Daniel Taibleson

Co-Founder & CEO | Daniel started Only The Beat with one mission in mind, to share the music he loves with the world.
Daniel Taibleson
- 5 days ago
Daniel Taibleson

Latest posts by Daniel Taibleson (see all)

↑ Back to top
Show Comments