Article | Onlythebeat

Andrew Bayer's Second Artist Album 'If It Were You, We'd Never Leave' - April 22

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Andrew Bayer Releases His Second Artist Album If It Were You, We'd Never Leave


iTunes Pre-Order Link


A 16-track journey through woozy, dreamlike glitch and reflective electronica, Andrew Bayer’s much anticipated second album If It Were You, We’d Never Leave will be available worldwide on Anjunabeats this April 22. In addition, a new video (recently premiered on for the album's single "Lose Sight" has now been released. Directed by the upcoming Polish director Człowiek Kamera, the video is a beautifully artistic and abstract visual interpretation of Bayer's emotive sounds.

 Andrew Bayer "Lose Sight" - Watch Now right here

[youtube id="ow2SEn1kTK8" width="620" height="360"]

[ALBUM PREVIEW] Andrew Bayer 'If It Were You, We'd Never Leave' - Listen Now

[DOWNLOAD] XLR8R Feature of Andrew Bayer "It's Going To Be Fine" - Download Now

Without a 4/4 beat in sight, this much-anticipated second album showcases Andrew's unique abilities as a truly multitalented producer, following his acclaimed debut album 'It’s Artificial' in both maturity and artistic growth. Released in 2011, his debut LP was described by Mixmag as “an incredible album of sophisticated electronica,” earning further plaudits from DJ Mag, BBC Radio 1 plays from the likes of Rob Da Bank and Zane Lowe, as well as DJ support from techno experimentalist Henry Saiz, Guy J and beyond. A much more poignant and personal collection, Andrew Bayer’s sophomore LP is a natural progression for a producer who places emotion as central to the music making process, and has already picked up props from XLR8R, BBC 6 Music's Gilles Peterson and Mixmag. From the edgy glitch of “Doomsday” to the ethereal, emotive grooves of the Sufjan Steven-sampling “Lose Sight” (feat. Ane Brun), through to the epic, cinematic builds of “Gaff’s Eulogy,” each track tells its own story and stirs with emotion as Bayer blends the organic with the electronic in a way few producers are able. A contemplative and absorbing electronica LP, the full journey demands and rewards repeat listens. As well as heralding Bayer’s coming of age, the album also echoes the broadening horizons of Above & Beyond’s acclaimed Anjunabeats label. Releasing a wide range of cutting-edge sounds, Anjunabeats has enjoyed BBC Radio 1 support from DJs as varied as Pete Tong, Annie Mac, Zane Lowe, Rob Da Bank and Nick Grimshaw, as well as clocking up Beatport genre #1s in electronica, dubstep, drum & bass and trance in the past 18 months. With sub-label Anjunadeep recently releasing the debut album from the hotly tipped Dusky – Stick By This (“a beautiful album – one of the albums of the year” Pete Tong) – and launching the London duo on their trajectory as the UK’s most exciting new house music outfit, the Anjuna family is now reaching new heights in multiple different genres across the industry. With the release of If It Were You, We’d Never Leave that looks set to continue. Andrew Bayer 'If It Were You, We'd Never Leave' is out on Anjunabeats on April 22.  

iTunes Pre-Order Link

Anjunabeats Store Purchase Link

  "Electronica album of the month" - MOJO Magazine "Reminiscent of DJ Shadow's dreamier outings" - XLR8R "Poetic in its treatment of electronic beats - track of the day" - Clash Magazine Online "Next level electronica" - Mixmag "The first sunset track of 2013.... the only reason we are doing a sunset track is as an excuse to play Andrew Bayer" - Zane Lowe, BBC Radio 1 (on Counting Down)  

'If It Were You, We'd Never Leave' Tracklist

01. Opening Act

02. Doomsday

03. It's Going To Be Fine

04. Let's Hear That B Section Again!

05. Lose Sight (feat. Ane Brun)

06. You Are (feat. Deb Talan)

07. All This Will Happen Again

08. Echo (feat. Alison May)

09. A Brief Interlude

10. Gaff's Eulogy

11. Need Your Love

12. Farnsworth Court

13. Make No Sound (feat. Alison May)

14. Counting Down

15. Soul Cry

16. Closing Act

Andrew Bayer