Article | Onlythebeat

Yolanda Be Cool's ‘Ladies & Mentalmen' Out Now on Dim Mak Records

Friday, June 28, 2013







Australian production/DJ duo YOLANDA BE COOL—first made famous for theirworldwide  hit “We No Speak Americano”—has this week released their newest full-length album Ladies and Mentalmen on Dim Mak Records. Available now, the album boasts an epic, 19-track collection of summer bangers, festival anthems, and rhythmic genius. From the get-go with the track “Change” featuring Nola Darling to the club-ready “Before Midnight” (Mentalmen Mix), Ladies and Mentalmen showcasesYOLANDA BE COOL at the top of their production prowess and highlights their love for diversity and juxtaposition. Listen to Ladies and Mentalmen in full right below. [youtube id="1CNzSQU_A_s" width="620" height="360"] The album features a number of bonus tracks exclusive to Dim Mak Records, including“All That She Wants”—a remake of the ‘90s international hit from Ace of Base—featuring vocalists Starving Yet Full and Fritz Helder from Dim Mak label mates Azari & III and “Cool Like” featuring Fatlip from The Pharcyde. Also available for the first time is the remix from fellow Australian buzzing producer Flume of “A Baru In New York” featuring world-renowned musician Gurrumul, a celebrated, Indigenous Australian performer, who sings in the Yolngu language. Also exclusive to Dim Mak Records is the new song “Sweat Naked,” the first bonus track from the album. Featuring a grinding melody set to become a favorite this summer and festival season, “Sweat Naked” will be released July 16 as a single, with details on the “Sweat Naked” video and remix package to be announced soon. Elsewhere on the album, collaborators and vocalists include singer-songwriter Crystal Waters on “Le Bump”; house/R&B/soul singer-songwriter Barbara Tucker on “Love Keeps”; Miami-based soul and R&B singer-songwriter Betty Wright on “Paper Girl”; and many more.

The complete track listing for YOLANDA BE COOL’s Ladies and Mentalmen is as follows.

1.     Intro

2.     Change featuring Nola Darling

3.     Juicy Fruits featuring FML

4.     Before Midnight (Mentalmen Mix)

5.     Drunk featuring Fastlife

6.     Love Keeps featuring Barbara Tucker

7.     A Baru In New York featuring Gurrumul

8.     Paper Girl featuring Betty Wright

9.     Back To Trinidad (Ladies Mix)

10.  To Be Alone featuring Omar

11.  Le Bump featuring Crystal Waters

12.  Let It Go featuring Chrissie Hart

13.  Outro

14.  Really Hard featuring Gina Turner [Bonus Track]

15.  A Baru In New York featuring Gurrumul (Flume Soundtrack Version) [Bonus Track]

16.  Back To Trinidad (Mentalmen Mix) [Bonus Track]

17.  Sweat Naked [Bonus Track]

18.  All That She Wants featuring Starving Yet Full and Fritz Helder [Bonus Track]

19.  Cool Like featuring Fatlip [Bonus Track]


featured image yolanda

Since reaching international fame with the release of the globally successful 2010 single “We No Speak Americano” with producer DCUP, YOLANDA BE COOL has progressed immensely as a songwriting and production team. On Ladies and Mentalmen, we see a markedly more mature sound coming from the Australian duo that focuses on vocal-based harmonies and layered production techniques equally built for the club and mainstream radio. With Ladies and Mentalmen, YOLANDA BE COOL take their trademark sound to new heights with crossover appeal set for world domination.Ladies and Mentalmen proves that a one-hit wonder YOLANDA BE COOL is not…

Ladies and Mentalmen from YOLANDA BE COOL is available now on Dim Mak Records.







For more information on YOLANDA BE COOL, visit: