Axwell Announces Final ‘WHERE’S THE PARTY?’ Competition

Swedish house music luminary Axel Hedfors– AKA Axwell –is giving fans around the world a final chance to win an all expenses paid trip to Stockholm at the end of August, for one lucky contestant and a friend to be part of his first major live solo show since the Swedish House Mafia parted ways in March of this year.

Live Chat with Axwell Today!

Also just announced as part of the countdown to the Where’s The Party by Carlsberg event is a LIVE Twitter Chat this Thursday from 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET with the legend himself! Axwell will join fans for an hour long question and answer session via Twitter. To take part, fans simply need to log onto Twitter and use the official hashtag #AXWELLCHAT in their questions.

On Saturday August 31st, Axwell’s long-standing partnership with Carlsberg will be taking over the mammoth outdoor 9,000-capacity Swedish Maritime Museum in Axwell’s home town of Stockholm, for Sweden’s biggest outdoor event this summer and for the largest ever Where’s The Party? concept show to date!

Just announced to join Axwell for one of the biggest electronic events in Sweden’s history will be fellow countrymen and Axtone label favourites NO_ID, who will be bringing their unique brand of high-octane house music to the open-sided Marquee set next to the Swedish Maritime Museum, by the river. To be absolutely sure to secure your tickets, a very limited final allocation is still available to purchase here.


However, if you fancy your chances at winning the prize of the summer, here’s what to do…


To be in with a chance at winning the ultimate prize–flights from anywhere in the world, accommodation, tickets to the event and a meal at Axwell’s new restaurant in Stockholm-for you and a friend, simply tag who you want to take with you using either Facebook or Twitter and explain why they are the Centre Of Your Universe!

Make sure you include the competition hashtag #AXWELLWTP in your entry! The winner will be announced on the 19th of August. Good luck!



Wilder, aka 'Will King' is a true aficionado when it comes to writing about his biggest passion in life. Since getting thrust into the EDM scene in July 2011, Wilder has brought an array of different styles to the table, being careful never to completely rule out any one style or subgenre. Raised in New York City, he currently attends school in Colorado, where he has been adamantly exploring the local dance scene. Arty, Cosmic Gate, Dirty South, Sander Van Doorn and naturally Armin are Will King's favorite artists. Although they live almost 1000 miles away from eachother, WKing and Dan Tab each claim they have the best and most energetic dance moves on the OTB team...."Don't try and trade Kandi with me. What does PLUR even mean?"
↑ Back to top
Show Comments