Article | Onlythebeat

Disney will be releasing a remix compilation of it's own classics

disney edm

Disney Music just announced yesterday via Twitter that they will be releasing an album of it's own classics remixed by electronic producers. Although the Tweet didn't go into much detail, it did reveal some of the artists that were going to be featured (check out the teaser video below). By the look of the featured artists, from well known DJs such as Kaskade, Armin Van Buuren, and Avicii, to lesser known DJs Shinichi Osawa, Japanese Popstars, and U.N.K.L.E., it seems like there will be something for everybody. So whether you're into trance, house, nu disco, or techno, this album will hit the spot. Although this is obviously a business move by Disney to get in on some of the EDM cake, I actually think this album will have some good tracks (and I don't even like Disney). Why am I so sure, you might ask? Well, back in 2009 Shinichi Osawa released an album of remixes he had done, called Teppan Yaki. Included as a bonus track was his remix of Disney's "Main Street Electrical Parade" (included below). I'm assuming that's the track they are going to use from him, unless he remixed another song for the album, which would be GREAT. So if any of the other tracks sound anywhere near as good as "Main Street Electrical Parade", Disney will be getting tons of new fans from the electronic world. The album can be pre-ordered on Amazon.

A tentative tracklist: from Reddit: 

  1. “Circle of Life” (Mat Zo Remix) – Carmen Twillie & Lebo M. (The Lion King)
  2. “Derezzed” (So Amazing Mix) Remixed by Avicii featuring Negin– (Daft Punk TRON: Legacy)
  3. “Let It Go” (Armin Van Buuren Remix) – Idina Menzel (Frozen)
  4. “Roar” (Yogi Remix) – Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso (Monsters University)
  5. “Partysaurus Overflow” – BT & Au5 (Inspired by the Toy Story Short Partysaurus Rex)
  6. “UNKLE Reconstruction” (U.N.K.L.E.) – Michael Giacchino (The Incredibles)
  7. “Fall” (Japanese Popstars Remix) – Daft Punk (TRON: Legacy)
  8. “The Muppet Show Theme” (Shy Kidx Remix) – The Muppets (The Muppets)
  9. “Hey Pluto!” (Stonebridge Remix)– Stonebridge (Inspired by Original Mickey Mouse Cartoons)
  10. “Once Upon a Dream” (Trion Remix) – Bill Shirley & Mary Costa (Sleeping Beauty)
  11. “Main Street Electrical Parade” (Extended Mix) – Shinichi Osawa (Disneyland® Park)
  12. “You’ve Got a Friend in Me” (Alfred Montejano Hyper Remix) – Randy Newman (Toy Story)
  13. “Baby Mine” (House Version) – KASKADE (Dumbo)
  14. “Pineapple Princess” (Kinsey Moore Remix) – Annette Funicello (Hawaiiannette)