Article | Onlythebeat

Shogun Announces Debut Album!

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Four years in the making, American producer and DJ SHOGUN is finally ready to unveil his debut album, Dragon. Featuring ten tracks that highlight the absolute best in trance, progressive, and electro music, Shogun has long been revered as one of the most consistent, solid producers to grace the Armind label. A mainstay of A State of Trance, he's well known for his songs 'Zanarkand', 'Skyfire, 'Save Me' (featuring Emma Lock), and 'Find Me' (featuring Tania Zygar). Now he's been given the chance to show what he can do in a full length album. The title track, 'Dragon' featuring newcomer Adara was debuted on ASOT on November 6 and is out now on Beatport. Mixing progressive house with traditional trance melodies and an uplifting vocal, 'Dragon' is a glimpse into the beast Shogun will unleash on December 10th, when the album comes out. iTunes pre-order for Shogun's album starts now and several instant gratification tracks will become available before the release date. Ranging from vocal bangers like 'Underwater' and 'Fly Away' to fierce, beat-driven tunes like 'Laputa' and 'Abduction,' Dragon is a tour de force from one of the most inspiring producers in the game. Shogun's Dragon Tracklist 1. Shogun feat. Adara - Dragon 2. Shogun feat. Susie - When I'm With You 3. Shogun - Zanarkand 4. Shogun feat. Chloe - Underwater 5. Shogun - Laputa 6. Shogun - Abduction 7. Shogun feat. Tania Zygar - Find Me 8. Shogun - Erhu 9. Shogun feat. Emma Lock - Fly Away 10. Shogun - Meteor