Article | Onlythebeat

Ultra Music To Release "Ultra Dance 16" to Commemorate 20th Anniversary

Ultra Music is one of the most prominent record labels in dance music, having been around since the start of the dance music era in America. Ultra Music has had a hand in almost every major turning point in dance music history, in addition to being the home for some of dance music’s biggest stars like Above & Beyond, Kaskade, and Calvin Harris. Now, the prestigious record label is celebrating another major accomplishment, their 20th anniversary, with the release of a special compilation album Ultra Dance 16. Ultra Dance 16 is a two-disc, 24-track compilation album that showcases some of the best releases that came out of Ultra Music in the last year. The compilation album features marquee Ultra mainstays like Calvin Harris and his single “Blame,” Zedd and his remix of MAGIC!’s hit “Rude,” and Hardwell’s track “Young Again,” as well as Ultra Music newcomers like Oliver Heldens and his hit “Gecko (Overdrive)” and German remixer Robin Schulz. The compilation is an ode to the older days in dance music, when Ultra Music made a name for itself with their compilation albums. In the pre-Internet era where official tracks were hard to come by, compilation albums were essential for helping artists find new tracks and Ultra Music was known for delivering some of the best compilation albums. Their latest compilation album Ultra Dance 15 sold over 25,000 copies, 61% of them coming from physical sales, giving Ultra an added revenue source in times when the music industry as a whole is hurting. Ultra Dance 16 is available for pre-order at Target and Best Buy.

Ultra Dance 16 Tracklist

Disc 1 01. Calvin Harris feat. John Newman – “Blame” 02. David Guetta feat. Sam Martin – “Lovers On The Sun (Extended)” 03. Lilly Wood & The Prick and Robin Schulz – “Prayer In C (Robin Schulz Remix)” 04. Mr. Probz feat. Chris Brown & T.I. – “Waves (Robin Schulz Remix)” 05. Ed Sheeran – “Don’t (Don Diablo Remix)” 06. AronChupa – “I’m An Albatraoz” 07. NERVO feat. Au Revoir Simone – “Rise, Early Morning” 08. MAGIC! – “Rude (Zedd Remix)” 09. Deorro – “Five Hours” 10. Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne – “Rather Be” 11. OMI – “Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix)” 12. Sia – “Chandelier (Plastic Plates Remix)” Disc 2 01. Hardwell feat. Chris Jones – “Young Again” 02. Steve Aoki feat. Fall Out Boy – “Back To Earth” 03. Rune RK – “Calabria (Firebeatz Remix)” 04. deadmau5 – “Some Chords (Dillon Francis Remix)” 05. Oliver Heldens & Becky Hill – “Gecko (Overdrive)” 06. Zeds Dead feat. Twin Shadow & D’Angelo Lacy – “Lost You” 07. Sirens Of Lesbos – “Long Days Hot Nights (Claptone Radio Edit)” 08. Oliver $ & Jimi Jules – “Pushing On” 09. Henry Krinkle – “Stay (Justin Martin Remix)” 10. Kygo feat. Conrad – “Firestone” 11. Adam K feat. Matthew Steeper – “Come Alive” 12. Carnage feat. Migos – “Bricks”