Article | Onlythebeat

Ultra Music Shows Off 2014 Roster With Ultra Dance 16 Release

Last week, Ultra Music announced the release of Ultra Dance 16, a compilation of some of the biggest and best Ultra releases from 2014. Today, Ultra Dance 16 has been officially released in conjunction with the celebration of their 20th anniversary. The twenty-four track compilation includes marquee Ultra artists like Calvin Harris, David Guetta, Hardwell, and Deorro, while also shining a spotlight on new additions to the Ultra roster like Robin Schulz and Kygo. In addition to the release of the full compilation, the iconic record label has also released a ten-minute minimix highlighting stand-out tracks, like Oliver Heldens' “Gecko (Overdrive)”, Zeds Dead's “Lost You”, and the Grammy-winning “Rather Be” by Clean Bandit. Enjoy the minimix to hear what you can expect from the compilation, and make sure to grab your copy on iTunes. In honor of the 20th anniversary of Ultra Music and Ultra Dance 16, Patrick Moxey, founder of the label, said, “Ultra Records started heavily in the compilation business. Pre-Internet when it was hard to find dance singles, Ultra compilations gave a beautiful face to the great music we broke in the clubs. Ultra was excited to do the very first dance mix compilations on iTunes with Ultra iDance and Ultra iTrance. Now we love having the dance compilation business in the digital world and hope everyone enjoys Ultra Dance 16." (Billboard) Ultra Dance 16 Tracklist: Disc 1 01. Calvin Harris feat. John Newman – “Blame” 02. David Guetta feat. Sam Martin – “Lovers On The Sun (Extended)” 03. Lilly Wood & The Prick and Robin Schulz – “Prayer In C (Robin Schulz Remix)” 04. Mr. Probz feat. Chris Brown & T.I. – “Waves (Robin Schulz Remix)” 05. Ed Sheeran – “Don’t (Don Diablo Remix)” 06. AronChupa – “I’m An Albatraoz” 07. NERVO feat. Au Revoir Simone – “Rise, Early Morning” 08. MAGIC! – “Rude (Zedd Remix)” 09. Deorro – “Five Hours” 10. Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne – “Rather Be” 11. OMI – “Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix)” 12. Sia – “Chandelier (Plastic Plates Remix)” Disc 2 01. Hardwell feat. Chris Jones – “Young Again” 02. Steve Aoki feat. Fall Out Boy – “Back To Earth” 03. Rune RK – “Calabria (Firebeatz Remix)” 04. deadmau5 – “Some Chords (Dillon Francis Remix)” 05. Oliver Heldens & Becky Hill – “Gecko (Overdrive)” 06. Zeds Dead feat. Twin Shadow & D’Angelo Lacy – “Lost You” 07. Sirens Of Lesbos – “Long Days Hot Nights (Claptone Radio Edit)” 08. Oliver $ & Jimi Jules – “Pushing On” 09. Henry Krinkle – “Stay (Justin Martin Remix)” 10. Kygo feat. Conrad – “Firestone” 11. Adam K feat. Matthew Steeper – “Come Alive” 12. Carnage feat. Migos – “Bricks”