Article | Onlythebeat

Out Now on Beatport: BT - Surrounded feat. Aqualung + Two New Remixes

Monday, July 15, 2013

Out Now on Beatport: BT - Surrounded feat. Aqualung + Two New Remixes

Additional Remixes by Super8 & Tab, MK & Tony Awake Out July 29


Purchase 'Surrounded' on Beatport

Pre-order A Song Across Wires on iTunes 

With the release of legendary artist BT’s ninth artist album A Song Across Wires just over month away, the Grammy-nominated producer has unveiled his next single ‘Surrounded’ featuring the vocals of UK singer Matt Hales, better known as Aqualung. Accompanied by two remixes from Sean Darin and Daniel van Sand & Ascend, ‘Surrounded’ is out now on Beatport through Armada Music and will be available on all other portals July 29, along with additional remixes by Super8 & Tab, MK and Tony Awake. ‘Surrounded’ begins in a place of tranquility, as your ears are embraced by a delicate piano sequence followed by Aqualung’s mesmerizing vocals that lead you through the emotional expedition of the collaboration. The longing lyrics combined with BT’s hypnotic bassline and warm beats pull you further into a lullaby-state, while the tantalizing melodies keep you moving on the dancefloor. As the pace accelerates and driving percussion takes center stage, a mighty crescendo explodes into a breakdown of flashing synths, wobbly riffs and dub-inspired intermezzos. The first in a series of five remixes, Norway’s Daniel van Sand and US producer Ascend pair up for a dark washed interpretation of ‘Surrounded’, rushing in with hard, techy flavours. Rising talent and Hungarian producer Sean Darin walks the fine line of progressive, house, break-beat and full-on big-room in his take on the track. 

On July 29 the EDM world will be graced with the remaining three remixes, as Super8 & Tab, the Finnish dream-team of trance, will bring out the uplifting in ‘Surrounded’ for what’s sure to be one of the favorites in the group, already receiving radio support on ASOT, Group Therapy and a feature in Armin van Burren’s Essential Mix on BBC Radio 1. MK’s remix is hard to pigeonhole, yet flirts with prog-house, while Tony Awake brings out the most experimental remix of all three, ticking the box on break-beat, prog, down-tempo and much, much more. BT Announces A Song Across Wires Tracklist Much to his follower’s delight, on July 10 BT announced the full tracklist for his highly anticipated forthcoming albumA Song Across WiresPre-order the album now on iTunes and make sure to follow new updates on Twitter and Facebook using the hashtag #ASAW 


01. Skylarking

02. Letting Go

03. Tomahawk

04. City Life

05. Stem The Tides

06. Tonight

07. Love Devine

08. Surrounded

09. Vervoeren

10. Calling Your Name

11. Must Be The Love

12. Lifeline



Twitter: @BT